Partnership Personnel 2016-17 Membership

District Social Studies Supervisors

(Designated by the Florida Association of Social Studies Supervisors)

Florida Department of Education

University

  • Michael Berson, Ph.D.
    berson@coedu.usf.edu
    Professor of Social Studies Education
    Senior Fellow, Florida Joint Center for Citizenship
    University of South Florida

  • L. Douglas Dobson, Ph.D.
    Doug.Dobson@ucf.edu
    Executive Director
    Lou Frey Institute of Politics and Government
    University of Central Florida

  • Terri Fine, Ph.D.
    Terri.Fine@ucf.edu
    Professor of Political Science
    Associate Director and Senior Fellow,
    Lou Frey Institute of Politics and Government
    Content Specialist, Florida Joint Center for Citizenship
    University of Central Florida

  • Racine Jacques, Ph.D
    Racine.Jacques@ucf.edu
    Lead Analyst
    Lou Frey Institute of Politics and Government
    University of Central Florida

  • Kei Kawashima-Ginsberg, Ph.D.
    Kei.Kawashima_Ginsberg@tufts.edu
    Director
    CIRCLE
    Tufts University

  • Peter Levine, Ph.D.
    Peter.Levine@tufts.edu
    Associate Dean for Research
    Tisch College
    Tufts University

  • Jane Lo, Ph.D.
    jlo@fsu.edu
    Assistant Professor
    Social Studies Education
    Florida State University

  • Steve Masyada, Ph.D.
    Stephen.Masyada@ucf.edu
    Director
    Florida Joint Center for Citizenship
    University of Central Florida

  • Valerie McVey , M.A.
    Valerie.McVey@ucf.edu
    Director of Curriculum
    Florida Joint Center for Citizenship
    University of Central Florida

  • Peggy Renihan, B. A.
    Peggy.Renihan@ucf.edu
    Regional Program Coordinato
    r Florida Joint Center for Citizenship
    University of Central Florida

  • Elizabeth Washington, Ph.D
    yeager.proteachprof@gmail.com
    Professor, Social Studies Education
    Senior Fellow, Florida Joint Center for Citizenship
    University of Florida